Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Pleos are invited to School tommorow.  (Read 3223 times)

RedwoodsMama

• Pleo Grand Master, 4th epoch
  • us Female
  • Pleo(s): Nova, Major Tom, Argyle the blind Pleo, Baby Ruth, Chester, and 22 more Pleos
  • : 2013 winner2010 winnerTomato Harvest Festivals
    • Mary_Ann
    • Silvester
    • none
    • Flying_Ace
Pleos are invited to School tommorow.
« on: March 30, 2012, 12:11:15 AM »

For many years, ( for more than 14 to be exact.) I worked as a preschool teacher, head teacher, supervising teacher, Site Supervisor , Center Director and After School program Director. I also worked with children in summer Camps with EAster Seals, and also for several years as a nurse's aide in a private hospital for special needs children, so to say that I love children, and that children have been a huge part of my life is a safe assumption. When I hurt my back on the job as a Site Supervisor back in 1999, I had no idea that it would be the end of my life as I knew it, the end of the career I loved dearly. :o To shorten this story, I was laid off of my teaching job a year after hurting my back, as the state I work in is a "at will " employer, and they can lay you off for no reason, whatsoever. and they did. I was told I did not meet the job requirements of being able to "lift the weight of a small child, 50 lbs.) :o >:( This is what they consider the weight of some four or five year olds.