Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Pleo rb interactions  (Read 7355 times)

Williamus

• Hatchling
  • Male
Pleo rb interactions
« on: December 21, 2013, 03:35:35 PM »

Hello everyone!

I'm new to Pleos.
I just got a rb (still unboxed) and I know Rb's need learning stones for some tricks, but was wondering if the Rb has the same features as the older (Ugobe) versions like:

- Sitting
- Shaking hands
- Tickling
- Response to you talking to him (as seen here: http://www.pleoworld.com/eng/exploring12.php)
- Balancing pose (on two legs)
- Hearing to your music and singing when you play music (as seen here: http://www.pleoworld.com/eng/exploring11.php)
- watchdog mode
- traffic lights game.

I haven't heard of these features for a Pleo Rb ; I hope they have them! Otherwise it would be quite disappointing.

W.

kat

• Pleo Grand Master, 2nd epoch
  • au Female
  • Pleo(s): Kermit (Pink RB), Norbit (Green RB), Pickle(nude RB), Gumble, Minyon and Frankie
  • : 2013 winnerTomato Harvest Festivals
    • Marvin_Martian
    • Kermit
    • Flying_Ace
Re: Pleo rb interactions
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2013, 05:21:34 PM »

Unfortunately the tricks or features you have mentioned above all require learning stones to allow the pleo to perform them.  First the pleo rb needs to learn it's name then you need to teach it the learning stone commands using the stones.  Then you get the pleo rb's attention and say it's name.   If you are lucky and say it just right then the pleo will reward you with a little wiggle before waiting for your next command.  You then give it the command you taught it with the learning stone and if the pleo feels like it it will then perform the trick.  Most of the features you mentioned are covered by the play learning stone.