Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Ugobe or Pleo RB  (Read 9649 times)

Dinosour

• Following the footsteps
  • Female
Ugobe or Pleo RB
« on: May 23, 2011, 02:57:46 AM »

Hi,
I'm planning on buying a pleo but can't decide between a  pleo RB or ugobe model.
I have heard rumors that the pleo RB's don't interact with you as much as the ugobes do, is this true?
I am scared of buying an RB because I have heard that the skin rips easily and sometimes the neck snaps!  :o
The RB I am considering is a 2010 model from Hong Kong, would that make it more prone to injury?
Could you tell me the pros and cons of the two?
Thanks, I'm only getting one and want to make sure it's the right decision.  :)

fimoman

• Pleo wanderer
  • Male
    • My Facebook Page
Re: Ugobe or Pleo RB
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2011, 03:34:27 AM »

Well, I'm not a huge expert, having only owned a UGOBE, but here goes:

UGOBE/Innvo model

Pros

Generally cheaper
Easier to look after
Can be updated and use personalities

Cons

More delicate
Less functionality and sensitivity
UGOBE models do not have a valid warranty, since UGOBE hasn't existed for several years now.
Only comes in green.
Short battery life

RB Models

Pros

More functionality and more sensitivity
Can tell time
Can be taught to recognise a name
Can be taught certain tricks that the UGOBE and Innvo models cannot do.
Longer battery life and shorter charging time.
More lifelike
Generally faster
Each one can be slightly unique in terms of skin and eye colour
Comes in blue and pink as well as green.
Generally more sturdy than the UGOBE models.
More explorative

Cons

Vastly more expensive
Limited availability (I've only seen 3 places on the net that sell them)
Requires much more committment (to care for sickness, injury, etc)
No updates currently available.
Some word that they are less interactive than UGOBE models

InmemoryofRomeo