Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:


Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: PDK command files  (Read 5344 times)

justbede

  • Pleo visionary
  • * Posts: 260
  • Male
PDK command files
« on: September 15, 2009, 12:06:09 PM »

Is anyone else (i think IMR might be) having trouble making excel command files for pleo? when i load up a script in pleo that uses my own command files rsther than just the ones that came as part of the PDK pleo stays still and doesn't run the script. It's annoying that've only just worked out that the command files are the problem as i've abandoned a couple of scripts because they wouldn't run :p
Logged


Innvo Labs, creating life since 2009

mischamd

  • Member of the herd
  • ** Posts: 19
  • Male
Re: PDK command files
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2009, 02:58:44 PM »

can you post an example that i can test it and look over it?
Logged

InmemoryofRomeo

  • Global Moderator
  • Pleo Grand Master RB
  • * Posts: 6903
  • au Female
  • Pleo(s): Lilo, Stitch, Pleakley, Jumba, Nani, Yuki, Angus, Pluto
  • : 2011 winner2009 winnerTomato Harvest Festivals
  • SAVE THE EARTH It's the only planet with chocolate
    • Professor
    • Wile_E_Coyote
    • Marcie
Re: PDK command files
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2009, 05:51:48 PM »

Yup I ran into that problem but I am sure I am just missing something...
Logged
Eagerly awaiting Vector and Blue!

justbede

  • Pleo visionary
  • * Posts: 260
  • Male
Re: PDK command files
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2009, 08:48:53 PM »

yeah i agree IMR i bet it's something small as usual.
Thanks for the help Misch, here's what the example command graze looks like in a word processor

motion
hungry_search
hungry_sniff_left
hungry_sniff_right
hungry_bite_straight
hungry_bite_left
hungry_bite_right

and here is a command made by me

motion
emo_act_sad_v1
emo_act_angry_v1
hungry_search
honk
Logged
Innvo Labs, creating life since 2009

mischamd

  • Member of the herd
  • ** Posts: 19
  • Male
Re: PDK command files
« Reply #4 on: September 15, 2009, 11:27:45 PM »

did you add the motions you use in the upf file of your project?

sometimes when i test some things with new code my pleo also stand still and i think in my case it was because with all my variables i where out of memory but i dont know it exactly but i cant imagine that 2 strings with 40 caracters are out of memory.

Logged

InmemoryofRomeo

  • Global Moderator
  • Pleo Grand Master RB
  • * Posts: 6903
  • au Female
  • Pleo(s): Lilo, Stitch, Pleakley, Jumba, Nani, Yuki, Angus, Pluto
  • : 2011 winner2009 winnerTomato Harvest Festivals
  • SAVE THE EARTH It's the only planet with chocolate
    • Professor
    • Wile_E_Coyote
    • Marcie
Re: PDK command files
« Reply #5 on: September 15, 2009, 11:50:29 PM »

Yup I forgot that the first time ;)

Second time I didn't though but I got it working eventually, its usually just silly things like a spelling error or something not written quite right :)
Logged
Eagerly awaiting Vector and Blue!

justbede

  • Pleo visionary
  • * Posts: 260
  • Male
Re: PDK command files
« Reply #6 on: September 16, 2009, 03:23:51 PM »

Na it's not that, i wish it was something like that because at least then a missing resource warning would be printed.
« Last Edit: September 16, 2009, 03:25:43 PM by justbede »
Logged
Innvo Labs, creating life since 2009
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

SimplePortal 2.3.5 © 2008-2012, SimplePortal