Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Pleophyte - New to Pleos, New to Forums!  (Read 4951 times)

Krysis

• Leaving the nest
  • us Male
    • Silvester
Pleophyte - New to Pleos, New to Forums!
« on: October 22, 2014, 07:54:12 PM »

Hey there other forumgoers. I'm Kriss Krysis, but you can call me Kry, Kriss or KK.

I'm new to foruming, I have my foot in a lot of forums but I usually just lurk. I never really post.

I'm also new to the whole Pleo phenomenon. I remember a friend that had one but at the time I wasn't interested in robotics or dinosaurs, and I kind of just called it stupid.   :(

But I regret that deeply. I've just only revisited them about two weeks ago max, really on accident. I was looking to buy a Roboraptor. I saw D-Rex in the suggested, and it looked really cool. So I went and watched a video on the D-Rex and I am actually pretty happy to see many, MANY comments on how much better Pleos are. Naturally, being the curious person I am, I looked into them. After about 2 videos on the Ugobes, I was hellbent on getting one. Then I find the RB's. I fell so hard for them. So so hard. Like.... A diamond. I dunno. I watched video after video after video. I watched ads, reviews, in-action videos. How-to's, and everything I could find. I knew for sure what the next thing I'm going to invest in will be. The only problem is that I am so severely limited on funds that the cheapest I've found, around $330, is way too much for me. And it will be so hard to save up. I get around $40 a month and I can't work due to severe social anxiety. :( :(

That brings me to this. I've been an animal lover for as long as I can remember. I can't have pets and I can't really have friends. So a Pleo would be like.. salvation. Haha.

I don't want it to sound like I'm making a sob story, so if it does sound like that I'm sorry.

I just have a few questions really. Before I ask,