Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Need your Pleo experiences for a magazine article  (Read 2408 times)

Journalist

• Hatchling
  • Male
Need your Pleo experiences for a magazine article
« on: August 18, 2012, 08:02:38 PM »

Hi Pleo people
I'm a writer for a national magazine doing a story on robots and wondered if I could get any Pleo-people from this forum to talk about their experiences. You can post a reply here or DM me (if that's possible). Ideally I'd like to print your full name and city, but could probably do first name, last initial and city if you prefer.

Mainly I want to know why you have a Pleo (and if you have other robots, maybe tell me how many and what types)--is it a toy, is it a companion, is it an intellectual challenge?
If it is a companion, how is a robot companion better or different than say a puppy or cat? What is satisfying about them?
How deep do your feelings for your Pleo go--the same as those for living things, like an animal?

Thanks so much for your help, and I'd be happy to provide more info in a direct message if you like.
Regards
Jon C

InmemoryofRomeo

• Global Moderator
  • Pleo Grand Master RB
  • au Female
  • Pleo(s): Lilo, Stitch, Pleakley, Jumba, Nani, Yuki, Angus, Pluto
  • : 2011 winner2009 winnerTomato Harvest Festivals
  • SAVE THE EARTH It's the only planet with chocolate
    • Professor
    • Wile_E_Coyote
    • Marcie
Re: Need your Pleo experiences for a magazine article
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2012, 10:12:05 PM »

Hi Jon, you should find plenty of people happy to add something here. How many responses do you need?
Eagerly awaiting Vector and Blue!

mweed

• Grand Poobah
  • Triassic pleo master
  • us Male
  • Pleo(s): Bob, Mopey
  • : Tomat Harvest Festivals
    • Professor
    • Wile_E_Coyote
    • Dr_Bunsen_Honeydew
    • Snoopy
    • Bob the Pleo
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2012, 10:31:39 PM »