Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Neck Repair in Southern California  (Read 2071 times)

mlbelanger

• Head of the herd
  • Male
    • mlbelanger.com
Neck Repair in Southern California
« on: January 18, 2013, 01:54:22 PM »

Greetings Everyone,

I'm a new Pleo owner but I have years of experience in movie animatronics and robotics. I'm looking to try my hand at Pleo repair and I'm looking for anyone interested in having a neck repair done. Since I'm just starting out with Pleos I'm more interested in the experience right now as opposed to profit, so for a limited time if you cover the shipping to and from Long Beach, CA and pay for supplies (cable, connectors, etc) I'll do the repair work at no extra charge.

If you're interested send me a private message on the forum and we'll make arrangements.

Michael

Pleo developer, Software and Hardware guru, Electronics and Programming instructor.

InmemoryofRomeo

• Global Moderator
  • Pleo Grand Master RB
  • au Female
  • Pleo(s): Lilo, Stitch, Pleakley, Jumba, Nani, Yuki, Angus, Pluto
  • : 2011 winner2009 winnerTomato Harvest Festivals
  • SAVE THE EARTH It's the only planet with chocolate
    • Professor
    • Wile_E_Coyote
    • Marcie
Re: Neck Repair in Southern California
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2013, 02:58:52 PM »

Be sure to add some videos and/or pictures to our neck repair thread if you find a suitable victim, I mean, patient ;) Good luck :) It's actually not that scary in there and if I can repair a neck anyone with a bit of sense can lol. Tis fascinating though.

Fancyfont may be interested for Peeky, but I'm not sure if she's just decided she loves him too much as he is :) He was a therapy dino for a while :)
Eagerly awaiting Vector and Blue!

nicholasljy123

• Coffee leaf addict
  • Male
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2013, 11:47:52 PM »