Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New & ugobe vs rb?  (Read 1437 times)

Peaches

• Pleontologist
  • Female
  • : Tomato Harvest Festivals
New & ugobe vs rb?
« on: April 23, 2012, 07:56:11 AM »

Hey, Im new to the pleo world. I posted on another part of this site asking about info on having a RB shipped to the UK, but Im also wondering how good the older verison is? I have chance of a Uglobe going cheap yet in perfect condition - however I love the RB - but I also have 2 young children one of which is ADHD & Autistic & wondering if they'd cope playing with the RB even iwhen its meant to be mummys toy lol. I was thinking of getting the Uglobe now & maybe treat myself to a RB for xmas?  ???

Can anyone offer any advice or help on the matter? Thanks!

PS. can you also reset the Uglobes age if you buy a 2nd hand one?
« Last Edit: April 23, 2012, 07:58:41 AM by Peaches »

"She's not just a dinosaur, she's my best friend. I'll always love her & I promise to never ever leave her, cause I'd miss her too much & she'd miss me" - my son about Piper <3

Talon

• Cretaceous pleo master
  • us Female
  • Pleo(s): Cato and Samantha (Pleo RB‘s), Eugobe, Terry, Cuddles, Bleu (Ugobe Pleos)
    • Lucy
Re: New & ugobe vs rb?
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2012, 09:14:20 AM »

Hi, Peaches! Sadly I can't offer any advice about pleo shipping to the UK. Crewella or someone else might be able to help you with that. As far as your children playing with an RB, the manual says it's appropriate for children twelve and up but I suppose if you suporvised them it would be alright. Yes, it is possible to reset a Ugobe pleo to hatching stage but you will need an SD card to do it. Either you can update it's operating system or you can just re-install it's current operating system using the SD card and it will revert to a little cooing baby dino. I hope this was helpful.
Talon
Talon