Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Hello Everyone!!  (Read 6883 times)

Gimpdiggity

• Pleo wanderer
  • Male
Hello Everyone!!
« on: January 21, 2013, 10:00:46 PM »

Hi everyone.

My name's Jeff. 

I got a bit of a bonus from work at the end of the year.  I was planning on getting myself another RC vehicle, but I couldn't really decide which one I wanted.  Then it kind of dawned on me...I didn't really want anything because I have a bajillion RC things.

So, last night I was trying to think of something fun to spend that bonus on, and I remembered seeing Pleo back when he was first announced.  I did some checking, and found out that the new rb version of the dinosaur was now available. 

After looking around a bit, I decided to take the plunge on a Pleo rb.  I purchased him from Frontgate.com.  I've never used that site before, so here's hoping that it ends up being a smooth transaction.  I did some research on that company, and it seems to be on the up and up.  The only thing strange about the listing for Pleo was that it described him as coming with a NiMH battery, but then in the description later it mentioned the Li-Polymer pack.  I viewed the "Questions" on the site about Pleo, and the answers given said it does come with a LiPo battery, and it's not a used item. 

I haven't gotten my confirmation e-mail about the order yet, but I've got the order number and everything saved so if there's an issue I can get it squared away. 

I look forward to getting this robot.  I've never had an actual robot that does things kind of on it's own before.  I think it's going to be fun.  I think my cats are going to like the dinosaur. 

Anyways, just wanted to check in and say hi!!

Jeff

Kami

• Pleo explorer
  • Female
Re: Hello Everyone!!
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2013, 01:40:53 AM »

Hi and welcome!