Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Your recommendation, gift idea for 2 years old?  (Read 1657 times)

DxbPleo

• Hatchling
  • Male
Your recommendation, gift idea for 2 years old?
« on: April 11, 2012, 10:39:49 PM »

Hi,

I am new to Pleo. Recently I am searching for a birthday gift for my two years old son. I really wanted to get him an interactive robot. I quickly learned that most of the popular toy robots were retired, then I heard about Pleo which is still available in the market.
After a few readings here, I realized that Pleo is more likely to be a pet and it need caring and such which my two years old son may not provide.
I think he will like to play with it and will like to watch some funny tricks and have a good laugh. Do you guys think Pleo is a good companion for my two yeras old son?
Appreciate your thoughts.

Thanks,

mweed

• Grand Poobah
  • Triassic pleo master
  • us Male
  • Pleo(s): Bob, Mopey
  • : Tomat Harvest Festivals
    • Professor
    • Wile_E_Coyote
    • Dr_Bunsen_Honeydew
    • Snoopy
    • Bob the Pleo
Re: Your recommendation, gift idea for 2 years old?
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2012, 10:56:42 PM »

I'm sure he'd love it.  But that age can also be pretty rough on a pleo.  The child would have to be supervised at all times.  One good drop or whack and you could be out your investment.  If you decide to go with it, I would go with a classic pleo, not an RB for that age.  Too much responsibility.

InmemoryofRomeo

• Global Moderator
  • Pleo Grand Master RB
  • au Female
  • Pleo(s): Lilo, Stitch, Pleakley, Jumba, Nani, Yuki, Angus, Pluto
  • : 2011 winner2009 winnerTomato Harvest Festivals
  • SAVE THE EARTH It's the only planet with chocolate
    • Professor
    • Wile_E_Coyote
    • Marcie
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2012, 11:02:15 PM »

Little Inu might be more suitable. Pleo's are not well suited to very young children.