Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New to Pleos: What type of Pleo is this?  (Read 2041 times)

PleoPerson

• Hatchling
  • Female
New to Pleos: What type of Pleo is this?
« on: August 30, 2011, 06:19:59 PM »

Hello, I'm rather new to this. I was questioning what type of Pleo this is. I'm pretty sure its 2nd gen but not positive.

MariaOcean

• Fossil savant
  • hk Female
  • Pleo(s): Furby
  • : Tomato Harvest Festivals
  • pleo will kick his butt!!!!
    • none
    • none
    • none
    • none
Re: New to Pleos: What type of Pleo is this?
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2011, 06:46:52 PM »

That is the gold hatch =the first few Ugobe pleos ever sold and comes with a golden ID card
What came first?
The Chicken or the egg?

PleoPerson

• Hatchling
  • Female
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2011, 06:56:58 PM »

Okay thanks.  :) were there any issues with this model? Would it be worth it to buy that Pleo for around $70?
« Last Edit: August 30, 2011, 06:59:12 PM by PleoPerson »

RedwoodsMama

• Pleo Grand Master, 4th epoch
  • us Female
  • Pleo(s): Nova, Major Tom, Argyle the blind Pleo, Baby Ruth, Chester, and 22 more Pleos
  • : 2013 winner2010 winnerTomato Harvest Festivals
    • Mary_Ann
    • Silvester
    • none
    • Flying_Ace
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2011, 06:59:19 PM »

It looks like a Ugobe original model Pleo to me, If it is a Gold Hatch as MariaOcean said, I would like to see the Gold ID card, as I dont see it in this photo, and other than the Gold ID card, there is no difference between the ones that came with one and those without, except the production line, only 2,000 made. ( I own one and I also think Bob the Pleo is one.) Please post the ID card for identification. It is not the second generation as they say Innvo Labs on the box, not Ugobe if you look on the front or back you will see the name.
                 Either way, congrats on your Pleo.