Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Changing "noon" time.  (Read 3318 times)

Sentimental

• Following the footsteps
  • Female
  • Zanthy
Changing "noon" time.
« on: January 29, 2011, 04:47:04 PM »

Hello, i'm new to the people forums and only received my Pleo 3 days ago. My little Zanthea is not moving.
I went to change the noon time by taking the clock battery out and when i turned her back on she just stood there and beeped :(.
Please if you know how to fix this let me know. I miss my little Zanthy. :'(

Regards,
Senti

Be Happy

kat

• Pleo Grand Master, 2nd epoch
  • au Female
  • Pleo(s): Kermit (Pink RB), Norbit (Green RB), Pickle(nude RB), Gumble, Minyon and Frankie
  • : 2013 winnerTomato Harvest Festivals
    • Marvin_Martian
    • Kermit
    • Flying_Ace
Re: Changing "noon" time.
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2011, 05:07:20 PM »

Your pleo rb wont work unless she has the clock battery installed in her foot correctly.  It sounds like when you took the battery out you have not put it back in properly.  If she is just standing still and beeping repeatedly then it is definitely the clock battery that is the problem.  You should check that it is inserted the right way up and is slotted underneath the 2 short metal tabs but on top of the long metal tab.
Once you get her working again you can reset the "noon" time by switching her on, waiting for her to giggle and start moving then hold her on her back so you have access to her feet and using a paper clip or I find the stem of a stud earring works well, poke this into the small hole on her foot pad next to the clock battery cover.  You should hear a beep sound.  Then your noon time is set.  You can reset the noon time at any time of the day or night as often as you like without hurting your pleo.
I hope this helps
Kat

PWOKristy

• Pleo adept
  • 00 Female
  • Pleo(s): Innvo Lab's Pleo is called Mistoffelees