Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New!  (Read 1589 times)

TiraNog

New!
« on: June 01, 2010, 02:17:40 AM »

Hi everyone! My name is Kelsey, and I do not own a Pleo at the moment, but you guys seem pretty cool so I wanted to join! I was planning on buying one until I read about the 2010 version... If they were just changing the skin I would get one now, but since they're upgrading the inside, it just makes sense to wait. I do hope its soon. I really, really want one! I'm just fascinated by them. I've been watching a ton of videos on youtube and such. Wish I could meet one in person!

A bit about me... I am a photography student in California. If you're interested in seeing my work, my website is http://www.KelseySheaPhotography.com. And I plan on taking a LOT of photos of my Pleo when I get him! Already have tons of ideas going through my head... My life has pretty much been a large, random adventure! I love to travel, and have been all up and down the east and west coast (haven't gone central yet haha), the British Isles, and Southern Ireland. I performed in Carnegie Hall as a member of the National Youth Choir in high school, as well as Disney World, the General Jackson Showboat in Nashville, and quite a few other places. I worked on an exotic animal farm too! We had exotic hoofstock (Zebra, Brahman, Buffalo), Camels, and a TON of regular farm animals (cows, donkeys, goats, chickens, horses... we had over a hundred donkeys!) I currently go to an amazing school, Brooks Institute, where I'm learning from some of the best photographers in the business. My experience here has been hard, but invaluable, and I wouldn't change it for the world!  I'm fascinated by technology, but it seems I'm only really up to date on stuff to do with photography! I just found out that pleo's existed, and I had no idea that this level of technology was being marketed for consumer use! Whi