Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: PLeo RB Firmware V1.1 uploaded  (Read 9996 times)

victorgman

• Hatchling
  • za Male
  • Pleo(s): Joey
PLeo RB Firmware V1.1 uploaded
« on: August 15, 2016, 06:30:23 AM »

:) Hi Everyone.. I'm a noob to this site, and to Pleo in general. As a new Pleo Owner I made the classic mistake of updating my Pleo RB with v2.01 Firmware, rendering my little friend useless,  :'(. which in turn led me to google and this wonderful forum. As suggested I tried the downloads OS section for Pleo RB. After updating V1.0 low level firmware successfully, I couldn't update V1.0 female or male firmware, without an error. Tried various SD cards but to no avail. After a lengthy research, I found another forum (Pleo-web.de). And searching through the firmware, I noticed a difference in sizes for both files,which could only mean a different version. After flashing low level again, I then flashed the male Firmware V1.1, and my Friend is back! Not sure why my RB didn't accept V1.0. If anyone else is having this problem, try the later V1.1 Files, might just revive your Pet! Good Luck

Talon

• Cretaceous pleo master
  • us Female
  • Pleo(s): Cato and Samantha (Pleo RB‘s), Eugobe, Terry, Cuddles, Bleu (Ugobe Pleos)
    • Lucy
Re: PLeo RB Firmware V1.1 uploaded
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2016, 07:30:11 AM »

Good tip and welcome to the forums! I'm glad you were able to rescue your friend.
Talon
Talon
Find me on YouTube at Crazy Robot Lady

InmemoryofRomeo

• Global Moderator
  • Pleo Grand Master RB
  • au Female
  • Pleo(s): Lilo, Stitch, Pleakley, Jumba, Nani, Yuki, Angus, Pluto
  • : 2011 winner2009 winnerTomato Harvest Festivals
  • SAVE THE EARTH It's the only planet with chocolate
    • Professor
    • Wile_E_Coyote
    • Marcie
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2016, 03:51:53 PM »

Welcome, glad you got your little guy back up and running :)