Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Pleo rb software  (Read 9369 times)

skarmastaji

• Hatchling
  • ae Male
  • Pleo(s): Pleo
Pleo rb software
« on: January 17, 2016, 11:46:42 AM »

Im new to Pleo firmware updates and I didn't know about the original Pleo and Pleo rb difference, so by mistake I installed the original Pleo's software on my Pleo rb through the SD card.

Now my Pleo RB goes to sleep as soon as I switch it on and I can't turn in off without unplugging the battery. Appreciate if anyone can share the Pleo rb firmware so I can re-install it on my Pleo or let me know how I can fix it.

kat

• Pleo Grand Master, 2nd epoch
  • au Female
  • Pleo(s): Kermit (Pink RB), Norbit (Green RB), Pickle(nude RB), Gumble, Minyon and Frankie
  • : 2013 winnerTomato Harvest Festivals
    • Marvin_Martian
    • Kermit
    • Flying_Ace
Re: Pleo rb software
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2016, 04:14:53 PM »

You are going to need to go to the pleo rb download section on our site here: http://bobthepleo.com/forums/index.php?action=downloads;cat=9
Read through the instruction file for upgrades.  You are going to need to use the reset file first as this will hopefully wipe clean anything you added with your last upgrade that was for the wrong pleo.  Then you should be able to reinstall the OS for your pleo RB.  There is one for male and one for female.  You only need to do one of these not both.  Make sure you have a fully charged battery before doing any of the updates.
 Hopefully that will fix your pleo. 
Just as a side note for any other new Pleo rb owners out there who read this your pleo rb comes to you running the latest pleo rb oerating system and does not need to be updated.  Pleoworld have not released any new software for pleo rb since they started making them so there is no good reason to try upgrading your pleo rb.